Weekly Photo Challenge: Renewal

I have a few ideas for this Renewal Weekly Photo Challenge.

 

I have to first include myself in the definition of Renewal. I am in a constant state of change and always doing what I can to make sure I become a better and more functional person.

Omen, she also symbolizes Renewal. The picture on the left is her the day Michael and I brought her home from the Toronto Human Society. We loved the fact that she looked really strange but little did we know that it was because she was severely stressed. She’s a very loving cat and it had been traumatizing for her to be locked in cage without the amount of attention she needed. The picture on the right is Omen a few months later, covered in fur and a lot heavier! We loved her to health :)

This is my Aloe Vera plant. It doesn’t die! Sometimes it won’t be watered for months and it’s still alive and kicking but comes back full blast when it’s given water! It’s impressive to see such a resilient plant and a useful one too (it’s helped me with burns).

About prideinmadness

I'm 25 years old and live in Toronto, Ontario. I refuse to see myself as "sick" and instead focus on how my experience have led me to where I am. I do work and advocacy within mental health, have severe Mad Pride and know that psychiatry needs to change.

Posted on November 10, 2012, in The Daily Post and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. I only wish that more of us were: “doing what I can to make sure I become a better and more functional person.”

  2. Omen’s a cutie. What do you feed her? She looks like she twice as big as before! She looks happy anyway :D Your photo is very pretty :)

  3. I love your new picture ;) I have a cat too. Don’t you love it when they purr?

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Renewal (3) « What's (in) the picture?

Let's Dialogue!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,161 other followers

