Daily Prompt: Success!

What is a life well lived to you?

A life well lived to me would consist of the following:

  • Good friends and family
  • A career that I love
  • A hobby that I love
  • Lots of reading
  • Good memories
  • Learning new things
  • Accepting that bad things happen
  • Knowing with every part of me that I am AWESOME!

About prideinmadness

I'm 24 years old and live in Toronto, Ontario. I refuse to see myself as "sick" and instead focus on how my experience have led me to where I am. I do work and advocacy within mental health, have severe Mad Pride and know that psychiatry needs to change.

Posted on November 22, 2012, in The Daily Post and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. What a lovely post! Good friends and family or origin or creation is a life well lived!

  2. Agree :)
    I have slightly different ideas of how my life should be lived (which, my shrink has pointed out, will eventually lead to self-destruction) but I do agree that this is indeed a life truly well lived. And you are Awesome. Definitely, with a big A. Take it from me if there is even a single cell in your being not believing it.

    • You are right though! This is a stereotypical definition of success in life lol

      • Stereotypical isn’t necessarily bad.

        I have a friend who is the most stereotypical ukrainian woman you’ll ever lay eyes on (in the dictionary, “female inhabitant of Ukraine” states “see her”.) And she’s damn well proud of it :D (Who wouldn’t be, I mean, platinum blonde hair, giant boobs we used to call the nukes, a fondness of fur, vodka and leopard printed bare-all-outfits, and an absolute fuck-it attitude laced with curses, she was my idol back in high school)

Let's Dialogue!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,016 other followers

