Daily Prompt: In Loving Memory

Write your obituary. 

The Daily Prompt is about answering the questions in order to post at least once a day on your blog. I’m not answering this question but I would like to talk about why I don’t want to.

I accept death. I am fine knowing that one day I will not be apart of this Earth anymore the way that I currently am. I do this having no faith in an afterlife of any sort. The idea of just “sleeping” is fine with me.

I do not want to answer this question because my obituary almost had to be written because I decided I didn’t want to live anymore. I don’t want to imagine what my obituary would say. That’s to real.

That bridge will be crossed when I get there.

….But it would say that I’m awesome :P

About prideinmadness

I'm 25 years old and live in Toronto, Ontario. I refuse to see myself as "sick" and instead focus on how my experience have led me to where I am. I do work and advocacy within mental health, have severe Mad Pride and know that psychiatry needs to change.

Posted on December 7, 2012, in The Daily Post and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I didn’t like this prompt much either, not a fan of writing my own obit!

  2. Thank you for sharing, may your obit say you found away to help yourself by helping others through your openess.

  1. Pingback: LIKE A WARRIOR « hastywords

  2. Pingback: In Loving Memory | Beyond Beauty Tips

Let's Dialogue!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,262 other followers

