Daily Prompts x2

The year is drawing to a close. What would you put in a 2012 time capsule?

I have been involved in 2 time capsules in the past, both for the opening of new schools (one from 1995 and another from 2000). What I put in those ones had to do with probably what I thought I would be when I grew up. I can tell you now I did not grow up to become those things but that’s ok.

What I would put in now? A picture of myself with everyone in my life that is important. I would want to remember those people even if I wasn’t speaking with them when the time capsule was opened.

When will this time capsule be opened?! My other two haven’t been opened either!

Put together a a musical playlist of songs that describe your life, including what you hope your future entails. 

Here are 10 songs that describe my past, present and future.

1. Crush by Mandy Moore- I had a crush on the same guy from gr. 6-8. This was my song to him! (I don’t talk to him anymore :p)

2. Get Over Yourself by Eden’s Crush- I performed a dance to this song when I was in gr. 6. Little did I know I would date idiots like the song describes….

3. Breaking the Habit by Linkin Park- Cutting….hard to break the habit.

4.  Maneater by Nelly Furtado- I got the boys I wanted, when I wanted and how I wanted. End of story :P

5. Tipsy by J-Kwon- Lots of teen drinking. It wasn’t that bad!

6. Drumming Song by Florence + The Machine- To the love of my life <3

7.  Fighter by Christina Aguilera- I hope to always be a fighter!

8. Home by Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros- I hope to always be with my love! There’s good things in store for us!

9. Locked Out of Heaven by Bruno Mars- I will always love my man :)

10. Sexy and I Know It by LMFAO- Speaks for itself!

About prideinmadness

I'm 25 years old and live in Toronto, Ontario. I refuse to see myself as "sick" and instead focus on how my experience have led me to where I am. I do work and advocacy within mental health, have severe Mad Pride and know that psychiatry needs to change.

Posted on December 12, 2012, in The Daily Post, The Facts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Let's Dialogue!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,250 other followers

