Daily Prompt: Forever Young

If there were a real Fountain of Youth, would you drink the water?

To put it simply,

Life is exhausting and to grow old and pass on is what I want to happen.

About prideinmadness

I'm 25 years old and live in Toronto, Ontario. I refuse to see myself as "sick" and instead focus on how my experience have led me to where I am. I do work and advocacy within mental health, have severe Mad Pride and know that psychiatry needs to change.

Posted on December 17, 2012, in The Daily Post and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I’d drink it. Not from a fear of getting old, but I want to see how we turn out.

    Imagine if I drank it today & the Mayan prophecy turned out right. How shit would that be :D

  2. But, if you had eternal youth, would life still be exhausting?

  3. I disagree that life is exhausting and I agree not to drink the water. I find that thinking is exhausting but not life in general.

    • I just mean like to go through life, at the end you get tired. I’ve heard older people say that they’re finished with their time on earth and are ready for a break. And also, we all lead different lives. Many find their lives exhausting.

  4. Not sure.
    I have always wanted to live forever, but that’s only because I have the idea that if I would have more time I would be able to do more epic things. If living forever just means more of the same… yeah, gimme old age then, and preferably a swift death.

  1. Pingback: ONLY IF: A ROMANTIC MONDAY POST « hastywords

  2. Pingback: Haiku: Forever Young… | Mirth and Motivation

Let's Dialogue!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,250 other followers

