Friday Finds (Jan 24)

Nothing makes me happier than books! These are some books I recently downloaded for my Kobo.

ShouldBeReading3

 

FRIDAY FINDS showcases the books you ‘found’ and added to your To Be Read (TBR) list… whether you found them online, or in a bookstore, or in the library — wherever! (they aren’t necessarily books you purchased).

Patient Zero (Joe Ledger, #1)I Am LegendThem: Adventures with ExtremistsThe Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks

Flowers in the Attic (Dollanganger, #1)CoralineWe Need to Talk About KevinDavid and Goliath

About prideinmadness

I'm 25 years old and live in Toronto, Ontario. I refuse to see myself as "sick" and instead focus on how my experience have led me to where I am. I do work and advocacy within mental health, have severe Mad Pride and know that psychiatry needs to change.

Posted on January 24, 2014, in Friday Finds and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Very interesting titles. I always enjoy Malcolm Gladwell books. Coraline is excellent as are all Neil Gaiman’s books.

    I read all the Flowers In The Attic books some 30 years ago. I didn’t like them at all. I don’t even know why I kept reading… oh wait, I know! Because once I start something, I NEED to know how it ends or I won’t be able to sleep LOL

    Excellent choices. Enjoy

    • I had Flowers in the Attic on my to read list for awhile but now they’re making a movie or tv show about it so it peaked my interest. We’ll see how it goes.

      There is too much to read and so little time!

Let's Dialogue!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,161 other followers

