Guide to Stopping Antidepressants

Some of us decide that our time with antidepressants have come to an end. Rxisk.org has created a document that can guide you through the process of coming off SSRI’s.

Document includes:

  • Withdrawal Symptoms
  • How to Withdraw
  • Treatment of Difficult Withdrawal
  • Pregnancy
  • Enduring Withdrawal

RxISK: Making medicines safer for all of us

http://wp.rxisk.org/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/RxISK-Guide-to-Stopping-Antidepressants.pdf

About prideinmadness

I'm 25 years old and live in Toronto, Ontario. I refuse to see myself as "sick" and instead focus on how my experience have led me to where I am. I do work and advocacy within mental health, have severe Mad Pride and know that psychiatry needs to change.

Posted on March 20, 2014, in Madness, Mental Health, Stigma/Discrimination and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. im 2 weeks med free now, the withdrawal symptoms thus far have been annoying rather than troublesome

  2. Thanks Prideinmadness, I’d really like to get off of them myself, but every time I try I crash, so we’ll see- maybe if I can get the grief & trauma therapy I really need, & have a supportive enough program & community in place, then I can work with a therapist to taper off of these things. I’m on Cymbalta, & was on Effexor before that . . .

    • I hope it goes well. In the past I just stopped cold turkey but I don’t think I’ll be able to do that this time. Having support during the process is probably really important!

  3. Reblogged this on Pieces of Me.

Let's Dialogue!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,233 other followers

