#mentalhealthselfie

Moose challenged me to take a #mentalhealthselfie and I accepted! It is a response to the no makeup pics that have been surfacing around Twitter and Facebook. I combined the two so here is my mental health selfie with no makeup!

mentalhealthselfie

About prideinmadness

I'm 25 years old and live in Toronto, Ontario. I refuse to see myself as "sick" and instead focus on how my experience have led me to where I am. I do work and advocacy within mental health, have severe Mad Pride and know that psychiatry needs to change.

Posted on March 20, 2014, in Personal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. You’re beautiful!

  2. Thats great!! I was thinking this earlier. what with selfies everywhere!
    gd job

  3. You’re very beautiful. From my point of view, why cover up that glow with a lot of ground-up rocks and plastic? :)

Let's Dialogue!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,332 other followers

