Daily Prompt: Tainted Love

I haven’t written a Daily Prompt in a long time but this one really spoke to me and I also have time since I’m on my break from school.

Daily Prompt

Ever been dumped by a boyfriend or girlfriend? Was it a total surprise, or something you saw coming? Tell us your best worst breakup story. Never been the dumpee, always the dumper? Relate the story of a friend who got unceremoniously kicked to the curb. Change the names to protect the innocent if you must.

Of course I have been dumped. I think I’ve been the dumpee more than I have been the dumper but there were time when they just beat me to it (seriously, I’m not just saying that).

I’ve had one break up that was a total surprise and that was when my gr. 10 boyfriend, we’ll call him B, dumped me. Outsiders believed we were the perfect couple. B and I never fought, were always laughing and spent a lot of time together. Him and I knew the truth and that was my depression made our relationship sad at times. Whether because of my young age or how blind I was by my sadness B was getting tired. I have memories of B holding me down on his bed so I couldn’t get to my bag and get my blade from my purse. That might last 2 hours before I calmed down. This boy gave me a lot and I was unable to appreciate it and be there for him. When B broke up with me, everyone, including myself, was surprised. As time has gone on though I understand why it happened and don’t find it surprising at all. I have also apologized to him and he accepted my apology.

My best break up was probably my last ex boyfriend, Ryan. The emotional abuse was always taking it’s toll on me and our relationship. Ryan and I constantly threatened to end the relationship or would for a couple hours or a day but then get back together, both of us promising change. I planned leaving him for 9 months. Finally, after 14 months of bullshit I left. I was heading to school when I sent Ryan I text saying I was finished and didn’t want to be with him anymore. I then called Michael (yes, my current partner) and asked him if he wanted to hangout. I had been blowing Michael off for the whole 9 months I planned my break up and that day I wanted to meet the man who had helped me through my horrible relationship with Ryan. I haven’t looked back. It was a rough break up, a lot of harassment, but I stuck to it and am proud that I left such an emotionally abuse boy.

11 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Tainted Love

  1. Pingback: How to deal when Kevin Spacey is in your house | Rob's Surf Report

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | The Wandering Poet

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Tainted Love « Thinking Diagonally

  4. Pingback: Kinda Sorta Not Really | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  6. Pingback: Humour me dear dumpee | soulfoood

  7. Pingback: Fear of loss | alienorajt

  8. Pingback: In which I have soup: a blog post | Infinitefreetime

  9. Pingback: In which I do a terrible thing to a nice person | Infinitefreetime

  10. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | Natasha's Memory Garden

Let's Dialogue!

