Increase: Update

At 8 am this morning I took two 37.5 mg pills of Effexor. It’s now 1:43 pm and I feel fine. I have a buzz so I’m not feeling completely as I would like but at least I am not flying high. I almost decided this morning that I didn’t want to increase the dose because I was afraid of what would happen. I’m on my reading week from school and I didn’t want to spend all my time off as high as I was when I started taking Effexor. It makes sense though that since my body is used to the chemical adding a bit more wouldn’t send me completely off the edge. I’ll have to wait and see how this effects me mentally but at least I know that if I go suicidal that I can go back down to 37.5 mg and manage myself there. I only wanted an increase so I would stop feeling like I was dragging my feet through deep, thick mud.

12 thoughts on “Increase: Update

Let's Dialogue!

