Sanism: Dr. Jennifer Poole at TEDxRyersonU

Jennifer Poole is a friend and colleague of mine. She is a member of The Madvocates which is the first consumer/survivor group I ever joined and worked with. It is because of Jennifer that I was introduced to sanism, Madness and the idea that I can create extreme and positive change within the mental health system. She is an amazing woman and I owe much of who I am today to what she has taught me over the years and the work we have done together!

Enjoy her TED Talk!

Also check out her book Behind the Rhetoric: Mental Health Recovery in Ontario and her piece in Mad Matters: A Critical Reader in Canadian Mad Studies

4 thoughts on “Sanism: Dr. Jennifer Poole at TEDxRyersonU

  1. love the Ted Talk, thank you. I am from the US and am wondering now if there is something like this established here? hmmm

  2. Pingback: Sanist Double Standard | Pride in Madness

Let's Dialogue!

