30 Day Self Harm Awareness Challenge: Day 9

Day 9: Have you ever taken pictures of your wounds? Discuss.

I probably have taken pictures but then promptly deleted them. I did take pictures of my scars because I wanted to show you, my followers, the before and after of certain scar reducing/cover up products but ended up not publishing them.

I think that is the more important question; have I published pictures of my wounds? The answer is NO!

While everyone is entitled to do what they want I really hate it when people post pictures of their self harm wounds. It is so triggering for me to see and due to my experiences as a teen I associate such a public display as negative attention seeking.

4 thoughts on “30 Day Self Harm Awareness Challenge: Day 9

  1. I have made plenty of pictures, but never published them. I made them for myself, to keep track of what I did when I used to dissociate and black out a lot.
    I hate seeing self harm pics myself, so I would never force them on other people.

Let's Dialogue!

