Beautifully Overwhelming

never give up

This picture reminded me of B and myself.

I find my current relationship very overwhelming…IN A GOOD WAY! πŸ™‚

I am very happy, so happy that I feel like I’m going to explode and shoot rainbows and glitter everywhere!

For 7 years I fought B when he told me that we were supposed to be together. His care free attitude and calm scared me. I thought it meant that he would clash with my chaos and make it worse. I remember telling B that I would never be with him and that he needed to move on. Despite this, I also spent 7 years constantly thinking about him and feeling drawn to him like a magnet. I couldn’t shake him; and now I don’t have to.

B’s calm has proven to be so helpful. We haven’t fought once. I’ve never gone this long without fighting with a partner. I’ve tried to fight but he just calmly says to me, “Why are you fighting with me,” “What do you want me to do?” or, his favourite saying, “It’s ok baby,” and then he wraps me in a hug. It’s all beautifully overwhelming.

I used to think that I was a mean person, that there was something wrong with me but B has quickly shown me that I have a lot of love to give and that Β I am capable of keeping calm, thinking first and acting later. He’s also reminded me that I can be silly. Now that we’re finally together, being apart is not an option.

I have never been so happy to be wrong about something. I’m excited for our future.

 

4 thoughts on “Beautifully Overwhelming

  1. happy for you! i have a good book “be” compiled by Kobi Yamada. If he ever edits it, he should add your message to it. #bewrong

Let's Dialogue!

