Playing Catch Up

A week isn’t really a long time, but it is for me. I spent this past week running a March Break Camp so I have been very busy and very tired. A few fun things/potential fun things have happened and I wanted to share them with you.

1. This week (ish) I’m going to go get my G1. This is the first step in being able to drive a car. Yes, I am almost 26 and I do not drive.

2. I received an email about a job opportunity that sounds amazing and could lead to full-time employment.

3. I started drawing. I can draw if I copy something but practice is needed. I enjoy attempting to draw manga, it is hard but that’s why you practice.

IMG_20150322_181423Β IMG_20150322_192905

 

IMG_20150322_215802

 

4. Camp went even better than I imagined. I utilized some of my DBT skills to help me better communicate with the campers and staff. I felt calmer and more productive in my interactions. Everyone had a really good time!

5. I got to see my best friend who I haven’t seen since Christmas. We went to the zoo!

IMG_20150315_121803Β IMG_20150315_142942Β IMG_20150315_143010

6. I was able to hang out with my friend whose son passed away recently. It was like we had never stopped hanging out πŸ™‚ I missed having him around.

7. I finally got a Wonder Woman shirt! It was an early birthday present from my sister πŸ™‚ Wonder Woman is my favourite superhero!

wonder woman shirt!

I have DBT tonight which will be awesome as always

7 thoughts on “Playing Catch Up

  1. oh my goodness, you are adorable! Wonder Woman! She rocks!
    Your art is beautiful! My son’s first wife was really into what they called ,”Japanamation” (sp?). It looked a lot like what you are drawing. So very sweet all the pix. Thanks for sharing.
    Recently I found, “Zentangle”. I can really get into a zone of emptiness easily while doing it. I take a tablet and three pens with me everywhere I go. If it gets too stressful, i find a place and start Zentangling.
    I love friends like the one you described. when you can not see them for months, or even sometimes years, then you see them, and it’s like time waited for you. I hope death is like that. Suddenly you are gone from earth, only to see all your loved ones again in the next world. Where ever you imagine that to be. It’s my dream πŸ™‚
    ya got me beat on the drivers license. I had married and had a child long before I had a driver’s license. But i was 24/25ish. I know LOTS of people who do not drive and do not ever plan to get a license. If my housing didn’t feel so insecure, I’d not have a car either, but i worry some day I may need to live in it.
    Get some rest . . . oh wait, your 26, you don’t need that much rest!
    have a fun and busy day πŸ™‚
    D

    • I try to read and support all the female comic book characters. Many are underrated because they are female.

      I have heard of Zentangle! I have suggested it to others I knew who could draw but maybe I can start looking into it for myself. It is nice to occupy my time with creating something.

      I have had a few friends in my life, this guy being one of them, that have always been there. They are all very special πŸ™‚

      I never got a license because my parents didn’t think I was responsible enough, then I didn’t have the money and then there was no point because neither I nor my ex had a car! My partner can drive and we do have access to a car so it makes more sense now.

      It’s been a nice, chill day! I wish I could have more of them!

  2. It’s been a long time since I’ve been on wordpress but I am happy to see you are doing well, judging from this post. And my husband just gave me a tee Miesha Tate T-shirt for my birthday, my MMA superhero! Coincidence?

  3. it sounds like you are doing amazing things. go you. wonder woman rocks. so does the zoo. i hope you had a lot of fun seeing all the animals there. yay for good friends, too. Xo

Let's Dialogue!

