A Visual of My Rage

I recently saw The Avengers 2: Age of Ultron. The Hulk is a part of The Avengers and he is a character that I have identified with for some time (and have mentioned this my blogs a few times, just search Hulk). There was a scene in the movie that I thought gave a good visual of my rage; what it sort of used to look like and what it still feels like inside.

*Spoiler Alert!* If you don’t want to know what happens in the movie then don’t read or view further!!!!

In this scene, Bruce Banner has transformed into The Hulk but in it’s uncontrolled form due to another character tampering with his mind. The Hulk is on a massive rampage and it’s up to Iron Man to stop him (which is a little hard to do).

This is the war that can go on inside of me and sometimes it spills out. It is chaotic, out of control, aggressive, there is not thought behind it, it simply just is and does. Iron Man in the role represents the voice in my head that is trying to keep it together. When Iron Man told everyone to “stand down” almost laughed out loud because that is what I need from others when I’m getting upset; no instigation and probably alone time. The battle is worth it as I deserve the peace and control.

7 thoughts on “A Visual of My Rage

  1. Reblogged this on wwwpalfitness and commented:
    You may be too you but in Mallrats Stan Lee has a cameo as always and he mentioned that he made up The Hulk to deal with his inner rage from things he did not basically do in advance. I’m not posting specific quotes mind you. But we all have things we wish we blew up on it at the time. That’s why The Hulk is both an idea and Superhero

  2. Mmm… yes… I relate.
    The good news is that as I’ve gotten older, I have learned to control my anger better. Now when I’m enraged, I use the energy to fuel a mad housecleaning rampage. 🙂

  3. Great post…I would never have guessed from your blog photo that you could have such a mean angry face! Or so gree! 😝
    In some ways I envy the ability to express it. For me I get just as fired up but I then turn it on myself, crush myself and then wonder why for the next few days I feel like &@#

Let's Dialogue!

