DBT Path: Debbie Corso on BPD and Recovery

DBT Path with Debbie and Amanda is the online DBT class I take. I would like to share with you a recent webinar that Debbie gave about Borderline Personality Disorder (BPD) and recovery. The goal of the webinar was to educate individuals with BPD, emotionally sensitive people and loved ones about dialectical behaviour therapy and how it can improve our lives. Debbie is a peer which makes the experience of hearing her speak all the more special. I’m sure many of you will be able to relate to Debbie’s story and learn more about DBT.

18 thoughts on “DBT Path: Debbie Corso on BPD and Recovery

      • I have been seemingly been having issues, perhaps you can answer. On wp, linked in and fb I have written 230 plus blogs. I have not received a comment on any of my posts. My setting are set up properly for ppl to view. I have been told on fb it is an algorhithm issue and people have to follow you. I manually asked all my friends to do so yet the only I get a comment there or on linked in is if I write a new post from there. Even if it is basically the same material as my blog. My blogs are things I normally would write on fb and I always got comments. With linked in and google I have the same issues and the only comments I get are from people I wrote a post in a group or directly to a person’s post I commented on. I know I have 30 followers here and I comment on people’s posts. I checked my history and there have been comments but none about my posts. It is all me commenting to someone and them replying.

        It is like I am largely invisible. I have asked for help on the other forums. If people here are following me and I am to them I get an email, I guess not everyone signs up for that option? Do you get an email when I post and do you see my posts?

      • Sometimes comments need to be moderated by you before you post them (I do this for my blog) or people just aren’t commenting. I have over 1,000 followers and I know that not all of them are commenting, liking or reading my posts. Not everyone signs up for the email option, you are right. I do get an email when you post because I signed up for that.

Let's Dialogue!

