Me, Joyful?

Yesterday was the last day of my DBT Skills Group. Next year, I get to co-facilitate a skills group! As a part of our closing mindfulness, we shared with one person in the group something we appreciate about them. A participant told me that I was joyful. I have never been called joyful before and I have never thought of myself as joyful?

Image: a woman standing against a blue, sunny sky, with her arms spread open and her head pointed towards the sky. She is smiling.

Happy? Yes.

Joyful? No.

It meant a lot to me to be seen as joyful and be told that I am seen as a joyful person.

6 thoughts on “Me, Joyful?

Let's Dialogue!

