I am here today: The Villa in Miami

I “Like” a page on Facebook called The World. This page posts amazing pictures of locations and touching photos of people and animals from around the world. I have especially loved looking that the pictures of the different locations. I noticed that for the past week I have chosen a location picture and shared it on my Facebook Wall saying, “I am here today.” Initially, I meant it for fun and it quickly turned into a place I would actually go to in my mind when I was feeling stressed out. This is the Imagery DBT skill!

I am here today 🙂

Image: A mansion sits in the middle of a small, round man-made lake. There is a diamond shaped courtyard in the front, a diamond shaped garden in the back and two gazebos on each side of the mansion.

8 thoughts on “I am here today: The Villa in Miami

Let's Dialogue!

