Mad Pride Toronto 2016: “What Madness has taught me”

I am very pleased to have connected with Mad Pride Toronto and for the first time, I am contributing to Mad Pride Toronto in the way that I know best, through blogging.

Please check out my first post on Mad Pride Toronto where I share what Madness has taught me and how it has changed my life!

http://www.torontomadpride.com/2016/04/what-madness-has-taught-me-kristen-bellows/

The day I learned about Madness was the day I stopped being sick. It was the day I began to heal from my past wounds caused by psychiatry, society and myself. It was the day I found myself. It was the day I found my value and strength. – Kristen, What Madness has taught me, written for Mad Pride Toronto

6 thoughts on “Mad Pride Toronto 2016: “What Madness has taught me”

  1. Brilliant post. I am using the pride in madness image on my page. I just don’t know how to credit it to Kristen. It’s in my widget award s and affinities gallery section. Thank you for this post. Some epic writing 🙂

    • I’m not sure where to find that section. Depending on which image you are using, if it is one that I have made it should have my blog on it which is fine for credit!

      Thank you so much for your feedback! It was a fun piece to write and I actually wrote it during a really tough weekend. It reminded me that I have strength even when I feel like I do not.

Let's Dialogue!

